All reviews

By Roland J. (Rattiszell, Germany) on 19 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Evo Track® XS2 - Top Routing

The best pedalboard on the planet!!!

Fast shipping, easy to install, best setting with the upper, you make it so easy, thanks a lot for this product!!!!

By Hans-Joachim K. (Pfullingen, Germany) on 14 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Free Routing

smart track

perfect

By Andrew F. (Orem, USA) on 13 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert print 70x50cm

Dr Robert poster

Shipped quickly to the United States. Poster looks fantastic!

By Walter S. (USTER, Switzerland) on 13 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S1 - Top Routing

red

looks great, perfect quality

By Maynard M. (Camdenton, USA) on 10 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

Great board!

Got my white xs1 last week, and I’m loving it. It’s really solid and I love how well the fasteners hold my pedals to the board. No more dual lock for me!

By Joshua B. (Athens, USA) on 12 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit XS2 - Top routing

Great product. Super useful.

I needed a pedal board to organize my pedals, and the Aclam XS2 is my first actual board. I chose Aclam because of the fastening system that allows you to attach your pedals without using Velcro (so I don't mess up my pedals), and because I wanted a system that still let me re-arrange my pedals from time to time. I also have my DC power source under the board, so when I show up to practice or a gig, I plug in the guitar, amp, and the board, and it takes a few seconds, rather than a couple of minutes. And it's really nice to not have to find and coil all the patch cables, power cords, etc., and I'm glad to not have to throw my pedals in a backpack or in the back of my amp (which I never did, but some people do). So far, I'm very happy with how secure everything feels, and the cables are pretty well organized. I will probably change things around, and make it look a little neater with some practice.
In terms of pros and cons – and I've only had the board about a week – it's overall very positive. I have a simple set up right now (EQD Swiss Things, EQD Fuzz, Dunlop Wah), and I chose the XS2 because it can be arranged for two rows, using the Swiss Things's two loops. The XS2 can handle 5-7 pedals, and that definitely depends on the pedals you use, not only because of the size of the pedal, but also because of where the input/output plugs are located. I could probably add maximally two more pedals, like a small looper and a tuner, but the Swiss Things and Wah are pretty huge on a board. A full-size Wah or volume/expression pedal takes up a ton of space – especially if you have the input/output on the sides, like mine does. You can save some space by planning out right angle versus straight plugs, but that's probably something you'll do after you get the board and tweak it a bit. For my purposes, I might switch to an envelope filter that takes up less space, but you could also use a more compact version with the plugs on top to achieve the same thing. The fasteners are easily able to rotate and accommodate pedals of different shapes and sizes, which is awesome.

By kane R. (Narrabri west. Nsw, Australia) on 06 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert print 70x50cm

ITS DR ROBERT !!!!

Great print came in just over a week along with the pedal !!
Fantastic

By kane R. (Narrabri west. Nsw, Australia) on 06 Nov. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

WOW ????

This pedal is amazing !! I ran it through a marshall dsl40cr and it just sounded stellar???????? It also plays great through the vox mini super beetle ... from suttle glossy chime to solid grit this thing is great
Hopefully ACLAM can do a series of these rare classics ????????????????

By Guillaume P. (Sainte adresse, France) on 31 Oct. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit XS2 - Top routing

Great solution

Great solution light ans stoff.
More expensive than the others.
Pity that hard cases are so expensive and not available on every size.
In my opinion, there aren't enough "Tidy cables" pieces in the bundle pack.
Any way, with this xs2 rail, your 5 to 8 pedals ( approuved) will stay clean and shipshape.

By HAI P. (Sugar Hill, USA) on 16 Oct. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit S2 - Top Routing

Guitarist

Shipping was super fast. Very reliable shipping service with Fedex. I got it in Georgia after 4 days I placed the order.

S2 Pedalboard is very well build and very clean wiring. You will feel very secured. 20% lighter than my NYC custom made wooden board. Now I can carry it on my shoulder.

I put Boss pedal board and 7 other pedals. You will prolly can put 10 standard sized (like boss) pedals without the volume pedal.

The only sad part is that I have to buy a new power source since my Truetone CS12 is too tall.

Overall, I am satisfied with the product. I would recommend to everybody I know around.

By Valerio M. (Ghedi, Italia) on 22 Sept. 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Upper

perfect

prodotti di qualita', personale serio e affidabile nel consigliare

By Pol C. (SABADELL, Spain) on 03 Sept. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S1 - Top Routing

Pràctica, sòlida i compacta

M'encanten les pedaleres d'Aclam perquè són pràctiques, sòlides i compactes. En tinc dues i són indispensables pels meus directes: els pedales sempre són al seu lloc i no pateixen cap desperfecte. A més, passo estones molt divertides canviant de lloc els pedals i provant coses noves amb unes pedaleres que ofereixen infinites possibilitats. Feu una ullada als accessoris!

Pol Cruells

By Brett K. (Decatur, USA) on 10 July 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : PSU Support - Universal Simple

Works well, but not perfect

It works well for a variety of power supplies, but I think the grip part needed to be wider to give more surface area. Also, the bolt could have used a second nut to help prevent it from unwinding over time. Minor gripes, but holds the power supply without much issue, and attaches nicely to the underside of the board.

By Brett K. (Decatur, USA) on 10 July 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wahpper+

Makes the best pedalboard even better!

The added shelf gives me an entire additional row of pedals, with room underneath for ones that don't need changing very much, like my amp modeler pedal. Putting it together was easy, and it is constructed well.

By Brett K. (Decatur, USA) on 10 July 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® L2 - Top Routing

Absolutely phenomenal!

Completely cleaned up my pedals, allowed me to perfect how to lay them out without the commitments of velcro, and gives me a lot of flexibility. Wonderful pedalboard!

By Timothy B. (Amherst, USA) on 04 July 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® L2 - Top Routing

Best gear purchase in 10 years

After reviewing the many options for a pedalboard, I decided to try the new, innovative approach (that avoids making a mess of my pedals with velcro). I could not be happier with the Aclam board. Great communication, fast shipping to the US and most importantly...an awesome pedalboard that is super easy to configure and built extremely well. Well done!

By Chang L. (Tanjung Rambutan, Perak, Malasia) on 01 July 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Must own pedal!

I bought the pedal through online store. Customer service is very responsive and friendly. The delivery via Fedex was faster than expected. I played with the pedal non-stop after receiving. It is a faithful recreation for the tone as promised by Aclam Guitar. Well done and a must own pedal for any fans!

By Max W. (Vallentuna, Suecia) on 02 June 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Pedalboard side

A straight rod of metal

A bit expensive for a straight rail of metal, also, this is only 1x

By Max W. (Vallentuna, Suecia) on 02 June 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Fasteners 360º

Good quality but

I wish those were easier to fix without tools, also 19e for 4 (which in theory will accommodate only 1 pedal, but with some creative thinking you can probably use 3 per pedal and fix 3 pedals with 2x sets of 4) is a bit pricey

By Max W. (Vallentuna, Suecia) on 02 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Upper

Easy installation, does the job

Easy installation, does the job, seems solid

By Daniel F. (Granada Hills, USA) on 19 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PSU Support - Universal Simple

they work on any power supply

I have an S2 board and am about to receive a second one. Would be nice if these were included with the board, but they allow any power supply to be attached to the underside of the board. Great boards too. My 2 boards will hold over 15 pedals. Enough to create just about any sound that one needs.

By Todd B. (Oak Park, USA) on 15 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit S2 - Top Routing

I love it so far

The fasteners hold all of my pedals securely. The cable routing kit makes it easy to have a really clean looking board. Right now I'm using a TrueTone CS7 mounted on top of the board, but will be switching to a Strymon Zuma mounted underneath the board. I'll update my review when I do that.

By Christian D. (Beaverton, USA) on 12 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Top Routing

This is the pedal board you are looking for!

Finally, a pedalboard mounting option that does not require destroying pedalcases with Velcro, glue, or zip ties.

The Smart Track system provides an easy, clean, solid mounting system for pedals (and anything else you want to mount to the board).

The optional power supply mounting option works like a charm. Combine that with the Tiny Cables pack to build a clutter-free board that looks as good as it works.

This is the only pedal board you will ever need!

By Dylan P. (Cheltenham, United Kingdom) on 12 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tidy Cables Pack

Essential

Great for the thru board versions of the boards as you can use them on the top and bottom of the board.
Expensive but worth getting - I'd recommend getting a couple of boxes as they don't go far.

By Dylan P. (Cheltenham, United Kingdom) on 12 May 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS2 - Free Routing

Very Sturdy and make routing easy.

This is my first pedalboard so don't have anything to compare it with.
I went for this free routing model and glad I did as makes cable routing easy and tidy.
Its a very sturdy board, its easy to adjust the angle of the board and it looks nice.
The Smart Track feature is a nice idea but to be honest isn't really that great in practice. The clips are quite wide so you do lose a fair bit of space on the board.
Pedals are not really that secure either especially if the pedals have shiny coatings.
I don't gig yet and the plan with this was to get something to tidy up the pedals I use in my practice area. It achieves that perfectly but if I did start taking the pedal board other places I'd definitely secure the pedals with hook and loop to be on the safe side.
I'd recommend getting this board but the hook and loop versions rather than the smart track ones.

By Chris N. (La Crescenta, USA) on 06 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S1 - Top Routing

Exactly What I Needed

I needed a small/compact board for my studio that I could easily swap out my crazy amount of pedals without dealing with velcro or other proprietary mounting systems that required adhesive or mounting from underneath the board....enter Aclam Smart track. Now I can just loosen a couple of screws and swap out what I need in the moment. Great work guys!

By Jay L. (Encinitas, USA) on 28 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wahpper

Brilliant

Does exactly what’s needed - this is really a great system for cleaning up the pedal setup!

By Jay L. (Encinitas, USA) on 28 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Hybrid Track® S2 - Top Routing

This is a great setup

Love how clean and simple this setup is. Exactly what i was looking for

By Ian O. (Street 3 Villa 15, Emiratos ÿrabes Unidos) on 23 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® L2 - Top Routing

Great Pedal Board

Great quality. Clip system is very clean. Very Happy with this board. Would love to see an Acclam Patch Bay.

By Paul C. (Coburg North, Australia) on 18 March 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

exceptionally good distortion pedal

Sure, there is the direct Beatles influence in designing this pedal, which is part of what made me get it, but there is really much more.

Ive always loved those sounds on Revolver and Sargent Peppers and never knew what was going on for the fab four to be able to get their guitars to sound like that. Now i do and i have a pedal that goes a sincere way to getting mine to sound like it too.

Really though, for me, this is just a great distortion. I have enough screamers and overdrivers that do so well what that tradition of effect wants to achieve, but it also gets boring, and many alternatives can be exciting within a small range and then its just too much or plainly mud. The Dr Robert doesn't suffer from that in the same way. There a much wider range of sound and possibility outside of the usual screamer domain that i'm falling deeper into use with it every day.

When i first got it, all i could think about was Beatles sounds and grooves, but now i;m over that and using the pedal as my own sound treatment, stacking it with my other pedals and playing anything i like. I actually havnt thought about the Beatles in regard to the pedal for a while....... im just making music and i really appreciate this pedal for what it does within that.

By Patrick S. (Olympia, USA) on 17 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit L2 - Top Routing

Pedal Board

Fantastic pedal board!!! Sturdy and no Velcro or ties. Holds all my pedals and power nicely and the bag is terrific!

By Jean-Georges G. (IVRY SUR SEINE, France) on 06 March 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : VELCRO® brand strips - Hook

Good quality but...

Great but i find it a little short for the price...

By Jean-Georges G. (IVRY SUR SEINE, France) on 06 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pedal pad

Perfect size

Great !

By Jean-Georges G. (IVRY SUR SEINE, France) on 06 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Fasteners

Cool equipment !

Top ! A little fragile, do not tighten the scew too much...

By Cornelis C. (Groningen, Netherlands) on 18 Feb. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Free Routing

Start track S2

I like the pedalboard, no velcro needed. The delivery was very fast. Excellent!

By Daniel F. (Granada Hills, USA) on 03 Feb. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Top Routing

Large board, easy mounting

The mount brackets are easy to use and the board hold plenty of pedals. The height of the front can be adjusted. It is a nice setup. Still really new, but So far, a well made board.

By richard B. (Manchester, United Kingdom) on 28 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Dr Robert

It seems like a lot of money for a distortion pedal but it offers something different and it's very well made. You have to remove the back to access the battery compartment, which is time-consuming, but you get to see the very neatly assembled circuitry. The sound is crunchy and refreshingly retro, a bit like a TS9 with the tone control on max, but with even more attack. This pedal isn't "polite" - it's raw and aggressive and rock and roll and I like it!

By Patrick D. (Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom) on 28 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pedalboard track

Pedal Board

Bought the board as a basis for my large board. Exceptional quality, perfect shipping and communications Highly recommended

By Richard M. (Huddersfield, United Kingdom) on 20 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

Great alternative to velcro

I can't stand velcro, so when I found out about the Aclam pedalboards a couple of years ago, I knew I would buy one.

Fast forward to December 2019, having bought an S2 in 2017 for a large 10 pedal rig, I needed a smaller board for my fly rig which I will need in 2020 for european festival gigs. The XS1 is perfect for my small bass rig for these shows, with a pre-amp pedal, compressor, overdrive and a mini tuner. Opted to get the bag for the CS1 as well which is roomy enough for the board and pedals and no doubt for a few other bits and pieces too.

Delivery to the UK from Spain was just a handful of days, great service and product from Aclam again ! Can't see myself using anything else in the future, Aclam boards do the job extremely well and are great quality products.

By John S. (London, United Kingdom) on 05 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert print 70x50cm

Great print

Really nice print on heavy, top quality card, and an impressive size. Very well packaged too (rolled in tube)

By John S. (London, United Kingdom) on 05 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : T-Shirt - Dr. Robert

Nice t shirt

Top quality t shirt, and a great print design which works as a quirky image as much as a reference to the Dr Robert pedal graphics.

By Raul G. (Coral Gables, USA) on 27 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Adjustable foot

Adjustable foot

Excellent product

By Ola G. (Lerum, Suecia) on 27 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Special pedal

It’s rare that I buy a pedal that gets more than occasional usage. Especially overdrives. This one, however, is So good it could be constantly engaged. With the eq function it is really versatile

By Jay G. (Lusby, USA) on 14 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Hybrid Track® S2 - Top Routing

Aclam Pedal Board Review

The Aclam pedal board I purchased is outstanding!

I looked at several brands and read reviews and your product was praised by all that bought it.

I initially wanted a Smart Track. I are but they are not available in the U.S. When I inquired about this I was told the Hybrid Track could be re-configured to a Smart Track. It was easy and I essentially have the advantages of both models.

My pedals are now neatly arranged for easy access and the cable routing is very clean. Once again - an outstanding product!

By William R. (Anthem, USA) on 08 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Dr Roberts pedal

Another great pedal from a company that exceeds customer expectations.

By Glenn D. (Ann Arbor, USA) on 06 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

Great alternative to velcro

Great pedal board alternative without the use of velcro. Systems adds so much flexibility to reconfigure your board at anytime. Board is extremely well made and should hold up. Also nice carrying bag, which you need to order separately. Excellent email service response to questions and order was received pretty quickly from Spain to the US.

By Mario A. (Granada, Spain) on 30 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Top Routing

One of the best products I have!

I had my doubts about buying one of these aclam smart track pedalboards. I knew I could make a custom one for a lot less money! But their system looked so great that I took the risk. It feels awesome, very modular, sturdy, and exactly as they present it.
I only had one issue plain my CAE WAH, the standard fasteners don't seem to grab it properly. I told Aclam people about this and they're sending me some 360º fasteners to check if they'll do the job.
Very thankful and I'll keep buying your products in the future!

By Mario A. (Granada, Spain) on 30 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tidy Cables Pack

They do their job!

Very simple and efficient! Won't disappoint, at least it didn't disappoint me!

By Daniel C. (Jan juc, Australia) on 16 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

dan

great pedal and service

By ted L. (Rocklin, USA) on 11 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

ACLAM Smart Track XS1

Perfect pedal board size for my Beat Buddy Pedals.

And the softcase it came with protects the pedals when transporting
to and from gigs and practice.

Will buy from ACLAM again when building my next peddle board.