SUBSCRIBE AND GET
5% OFF
YOUR FIRST ORDER

Not valid for Guitar & Pickups purchases

I have read and accept the terms and conditions.

Privacy Policy.

All reviews

By Francisco Javier M. (Tres Cantos, Spain) on 25 Oct. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Standard Fastener

Pretty clever gadget

Fantastic...

By Francisco Javier M. (Tres Cantos, Spain) on 25 Oct. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S1 - Top Routing Pedalboard

Innovative and simple idea at the same time...

Getting rid of glue and velcros and keeping the pedalboard neat and tidy never was so easy...
Sturdy pedalboard, well built and modular if you think of enlarging it...
Fantastic product and great site for speedy and clear delivery...

By Chris S. (Saint John, Canada) on 19 Oct. 2022 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit - Free Routing - S2

No more velcro

I was looking for a practical pedal board solution that did not require the use of velcro. I find the fastening method to be secure and the free routing option is a good compromise that lets me connect the pedals and then tuck away everything neatly. It does take a bit of learning to optimize where to place the pedal fasteners in order to optimize the available space, but that is a fair tradeoff for this design. The rear deck riser inserts could use an extra 1cm to provide a little more clearance for cables when connecting to the rear jacks of pedals on the lower deck. I use a Voodoo Lab power supply and found that the mounts were not as secure as the ones developed for the pedals. However, this is a manageable issue. The quality of the materials is good and the design is well thought out and executed. All things considered, for the price, I found that this was the best pedal board solution available on the market today if you are looking for one that does not require velcro.

By Alejandro P. (Las rozas de madrid, Spain) on 13 Oct. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pedalboard side

Good stuff

I need to transform my actual pedalboard into a small one, so it works.

By Tom M. (Guildford, Surrey , United Kingdom) on 12 Oct. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Mission Engineering 529i + Support

Works perfectly

Works exactly as advertised and comes with the support mountings securely fitted to the unit.
It also includes plenty of small power supply cables, which is super useful.

By Jayve M. (Brentwood, USA) on 12 Oct. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit - Top Routing - L2

Do you like velcro?!

Exactly, nobody likes velcro adhesive on your pedals. Aclam fasteners provide a confident sense of security in knowing my pedalboard can be handled by a helper and if the board happens to get vertical or upside down I don’t have to worry about my pedals- they are SECURE! Oh you like to change your pedal board every 6 weeks? Perfect board (and bag) to make all the changes you desire without dealing with adhesive. I have two!

By Terence R. (Clacton on sea Essex, United Kingdom) on 02 Oct. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Woman Tone

The cream of the crop

As a home player these days,this pedal ticks every box for me to get the authentic woman tone at home volume levels. There have been other pedals in the past that have tried to capture this unique tone without setting up a 100w plexi in the front room but the aclam nails it ! I have had it for a couple of months and it's a joy to plug in and attempt to play steppin out.
Aside from the woman tone this a great overdrive in it's own right. I also have the Windmiller and that is a fantastic pedal too. Aclams 1st class build quality and scientific dedication to capturing these until now these until now iconic elusive tones is amazing. I highly reccomend the Woman tone !

By john O. (New York, USA) on 30 Sept. 2022 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : The Woman Tone

No internal battery??? You must be joking!

This pedal has plenty of real estate devoted to a pedal attachment system I have never seen used by anyone,.

BUT, it has no room inside for a 9V battery, which nearly everyone uses?

They claim they took input from "players"??

Well, after over 45 years of playing at jams around the world, I cannot recall ever seeing anyone use a wall-wart to hook up their pedal.

Why? Because they would be told to leave, for taking too much time, for making everyone else wait.

BAD!!!

review reply  Thanks for your feedback!

The absence of battery is already specified in the product’s description where we specify the power requirements are a 9V DC Center negative 40mA minimum.

As we already stated via mail, if you're not happy with the product you have a 30-day period after receiving the order to request a return with no cost for you ????.

However, if you decide to keep it, we hope you enjoy it regardless of the inconveniences.

Aclam Team review reply

Aclam reply on 30 Sept. 2022
By Christoph E. (Dendermonde, Belgium) on 21 Sept. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : T-Rex Fuel Tank Jr + Support for Aclam Pedalboards

does what it is expected to do!

does what it is expected to do!

By John D. (Warminster , USA) on 30 Aug. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Fantastic tones.

If you play Beatles music this pedal is a must have. The sounds are spot on and you can’t get them anywhere else. I don’t know how the aclam engineers and designers do it but this pedal is magic.

By Cristiano O. (Civitanova Marche , Italia) on 27 Aug. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

An unexpected surprise

Finding the right guitar tone to recreate the magic the Beatles managed to achieve in the studio, with the help of George Martin and Geoff Emerick, particularly on albums like Revolver and Sgt. Pepper has never been easy. Thanks to this little masterpiece born from the passion of Marcel and Marc of Aclam, I found myself having a VOX UL730 at home and I discovered that the real heart of those sounds was in the amplifiers they were using. Thank you guys for this wonderful surprise and for giving me the possibility to add the right color to the sound that I have had in mind for a long time. ????????

By DAVID F. (Chicago, USA) on 18 Aug. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Just What the Doctor Ordered

This pedal produced insanely useful tones with great ease. The mids knob can really influence the way my guitars break up in a way that other distortions I've tried do not. The user manual is very informative. The pedal is built like a tank. And the Klaus Voormann artwork is the perfect final touch. Well well well, he'll make you: Dr Robert.

By Donald H. (Sudbury, United Kingdom) on 03 Aug. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS2 - Top Routing Pedalboard

Excellent pedalboard system

This is my second Aclam pedalboard. I needed a smaller board for a project and this was the obvious choice. The pedal fixings are much more elegant than using sticky back Velcro, and it is easier to move pedals around the board.

By Gabe A. (Carmel, USA) on 27 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : T-Shirt - Mach Schau!

Awesome T-shirt for a musician friend

Vaig comprar aquesta samarreta per un regal per un amic guitarrista i l'hi va agradar molt. Tota la experiencia de la comprar va ser molt professional, rapid i facil.

I got this shirt as a gift for a musician friend and he really liked it. The whole purchase was quick, easy and professional.

By John D. (Warminster , USA) on 22 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Woman Tone

Another miracle pedal from aclam.

This pedal does exactly what it says it does. The woman tone. I have been searching for this tone for years. Another amazing pedal. Just like my dr roberts and windmiller. Awesome. Thank you Aclam.

By James V. (Wayzata, USA) on 20 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Woman Tone

The Woman Tone Pedal Rocks

This pedal is simply outstanding—it is amazingly innovative and fun to use. The idea for this pedal was ingenius!

By Flem M. (Chino, USA) on 18 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Woman Tone

The Woman Tone or The King's Tone

My Aclam Woman Tone Pedal came in the other day. When I heard about it I just put in my order right away based on my experience with Aclam using the Dr Robert pedal and their pedalboard which I own both. The pedal is actually a PAF/Marshall in a box. It was two modes: Fool PAF (Tone on 10)/Marshall and Fool PAF (with Tone pot)/Marshall with extra gain. They nailed the Fool SG/Marshall sound. I was blown away. Live Spoonful, nailed, live Crossroads the same. Also Sunshine if Your Love/Disraeli Gears. This was all done using the Woman Tone Pedal with a Les Paul through a TMTR.

I compared the Woman Tone Pedal Knob on 0 versus using the Tone control on my guitar. The pedal had that sound in spades verses my guitar Tone control. I was surprised at the difference. So now I have two 0 Tone Control sounds, the pedal and my guitar. The sound of the Woman Tone Knob on 10 and the Woman Tone Knob out of the circuit is the same except that the Woman Tone Knob on has more gain.

If you are into Clapton's Cream era sound, this Pedal is a must have. I thought I had the sound already, but there are a lot of nuances that this Pedal had. I have no connections with Aclam other than being a very happy customer. I'm saving up for a second pedal.

By Eugene S. (Seattle, USA) on 17 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart nut

Review

Strong, and built to last!

By Eugene S. (Seattle, USA) on 17 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tidy Cables

Review

Great invention!

By Eugene S. (Seattle, USA) on 17 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tidy Cables Duo

Review

Great way to secure wiring for all your cords!

By Eugene S. (Seattle, USA) on 17 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pedalboard side

Review

Perfect to finish my Perfect pedalboard!

By Eugene S. (Seattle, USA) on 17 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pedalboard track

Review

Exactly what l needed for my perfect pedalboard!

By Eugene S. (Seattle, USA) on 17 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Upper riser

Review

I've really had an excellent experience with Aclam pedalboard Co. They work with even if what you've ordered isn't what you wanted as you're perfect pedalboard. I was able to exchange parts for parts that l needed to complete pedalboard, without charging me until l was happy with the new parts, and sending me a return label to send the unused parts, and will be refunding me the difference in the price as soon as l send the unused parts back. I really have enjoyed the salesman l worked with Joel, and appreciate his work ethic, and friendliness. I give them 5 stars!

By Jason S. (Hagerstown, USA) on 12 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S1 - Top Routing Pedalboard

Phenomenal Board for Boss

I was skeptical ordering this board since I reside in the US, but shipping was very fast. The pedal well exceeded my expectations and looks very clean and neat. My collection consists of only Boss pedals, and they fit perfectly. The material of the board is very high-quality and I expect this board to last a lifetime.

By Remon H. (AMSTERDAM, Netherlands) on 10 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced Kit - Free Routing - XS2

Great pedalboard

This pedalboard is great for people who prefer not to use velcro. Mounting the pedals is easy and they hold quite steady. The tracks on the back of the pedalboard are very usefull to manage your powersupply and cables. In some cases the fasteners take a lot of horizontal space to mount the pedals, but I managed to mount 8 pedals on this XS2 board (2 mini pedal, 5 standard size pedals like Keeley, Wampler, Electro-Harmonix, MXR and the bigger Small Clone pedal). All mounted with 4 fasteners per pedal. The pedalboards are build with very high quality materials. I would really recommend this pedalboard.

By Paul S. on 04 July 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Woman Tone

Stunning. Simply stunning.

Woman Tone first day quick review - It does exactly what it says on the tin and gives you Cream era Clapton that dials in effortlessly. Works great with single coils, mini-humbuckers, Ric toasters and wide range humbuckers. Very much a PAF into a Plexi tone with wiggle room either side. I nailed Mike Bloomfields Electric Flag tones yesterday too. Stacks very well with other gain pedals, worked beautifully with a treble boost. Not tried the dip switch yet. I'm still in the honeymoon period but this is my 3rd Aclam pedal for a reason.

By Nathan T. (Fairfax Station, USA) on 11 June 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PSU Support - Cioks DC10/AC10

Great Mount

The mount for the CiOKS DC10 fits perfectly and is easy to take on and off with the hand tighten fasteners. I put a thin piece of foam between the power supply and the board just to give it a little snugness when tightening the fasteners.

By John T. (Twentynine Palms, USA) on 24 May 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing Pedalboard

An elegant solution to the problem of hook and loop pedal attachments

This product is well-made and aesthetically elegant. I needed a pedalboard that I could reconfigure in moments, depending on the project at hand. I'm not a fan of hook-and-loop boards because they are messy, somewhat unreliable (when the adhesive fails), they leave residue on the pedal, and they are clumsy to reconfigure. Aclam has found the solution. Highly recommended.

By Donald C. (London, United Kingdom) on 24 Apr. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® L2 - Free Routing Pedalboard

No Velcro board

I love this board. Easy to install pedals very solidly made. I would think this is one of the best around.
I didn’t want to put Velcro on my pedals so this is the only alternative.
Pedals Used: Bottom Row:
1: Bad Monkey OverDrive
2: Boss SD1 Black LTD Anniversary Ed
3: Boss Turbo DS2 Distortion
4: Trio+ Band Creator Looper
5: NUX MG-300
Pedals Used: Top Row:
1: Iron Man Boost Pedal [ Custom Made to Order by Hubcap John ]
2: Intelligent Harmony Machine
3: Keeley Dark Side
4: Keeley Compressor Pro
5: TC-Helicon Harmony-G XT

By Michaelachamp C. (Scarsdale, USA) on 16 Apr. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing Pedalboard

Smart Track XS1

Best pedalboard I’ve ever used. Not about to ruin vintage pedals with sticky tape. I can change setup quickly with brilliant fastener system.

By Konnie Y. (Marietta, USA) on 12 Apr. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Rhythm Guitarist for The Raves

Dr. Robert pedal from Aclam guitars

Let me start by saying I am not a gear head or pedal junkie. But ever since I heard this pedal a couple of years ago I wanted one... and I love it.
Vox amp lovers know the company missed the boat when it came to giving them the sound from their mid sixties groundbreaking hybrid UL700 series of amps. They were originally made for an exclusive clientele including the Beatles and The Rolling Stones, and only 20 or 30 are know be in existence today in the hands of collectors willing to pay exorbitant prices. Luckily the folks at Aclam guitars in Barcelona, Spain managed to buy a UL730 and reverse engineer the main channel to create their Dr. Robert pedal.
If you love the unique guitar sounds from the Beatles Sgt. Pepper/Magical Mystery Tour and even the White Album period as well as The Rolling Stones Between The Buttons, Satanic Majesties and other 66-68 recordings and Jimmy Page’s sound on the first two Led Zepplin records... this is for you.
It isn’t a one trick pony or a gimmick by any means though. It is very responsive to individual playing and can be tweaked endlessly to create new sounds.
I’ve used it in a few recordings to get a chunky rhythm guitar sound as well as lead tones that easily cut through a mix.
By watching some YouTube video demonstrations and using the excellent User Guide, you can dial in sounds that you won’t find with other devices.
I suggest having a listen to the guitars on the albums I noted and you’ll see why this pedal isn’t like anything you may have.
It will be well worth getting and it’ll be hard to stop playing through it.

By Michael M. (Alexandria, USA) on 11 Apr. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Hard Case S2

Hard Case S2

I highly recommend the Hard Case for the S2. My gear is not VERY PROTECTED! A small investment for a huge piece of mind...

By Matteo F. (Roseto degli Abruzzi, Italia) on 06 March 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Super cool

Super super cool! The Beatles sound in the fit! Great pedal, great sound, great all! I love

By Theodosis D. (Enghein les Bains, France) on 23 Feb. 2022 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : Fast fastener adaptor

NOPE !!!!

Very disappointed !!! does not provide the required tightening, good idea, bad execution! I went back to the classic fixing with screws?

review reply  Thank you for your product review. We will contact you directly in order to sort the issues you are experiencing. review reply

Aclam reply on 24 Feb. 2022
By Theodosis D. (Enghein les Bains, France) on 23 Feb. 2022 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Wahpper+

medium stuff !

The whapper takes up a lot of space, it must be functional on a fairly large base otherwise it takes up a lot of space!

By Marco R. (Cornaredo, Italia) on 22 Feb. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Top Routing Pedalboard

I hate velcro.

I love Aclam pedalboards, just upgraded from XS2 top routing to S2 top routing + upper. Yes, because Aclam pedalboard are modular too! Great quality, sturdy, beautiful, cool...fast shipping and great customer care (thank you Joel).
NO MORE VELCRO!

By Etienne D. (Paris, France) on 20 Feb. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Soft Case L2

light and fitting

a good and convenient soft case, front pocket is quite convenient and sizable, internal corners protect the pedalboard quite efficiently! As you can expect if ti fitting the L2 perfectly, and is high enough to enable you adding a second level (didn't try the tall one but the one step is working fine), including the adjustable front feet set to max height. plenty of space for wah-wah's pedal and cables on top if needed.

By Mikael C. (Göteborg, Suecia) on 18 Feb. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Standard Fastener

Really Good.

Rock solid construction and easy to use.
Really pleased about the quality.

By Omar H. (Ann Arbor , USA) on 16 Feb. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® L2 - Top Routing Pedalboard

This is great

It's everything I wanted it to be, just wish it was bigger. Something like 32.7" x 18" would have been perfect, but can't complain. This is an elegant solution for a large pedalboard. I can actually get 15 pedals on it, and two are the Chase Bliss Automatone pedals (quite big).

By Omar H. (Ann Arbor , USA) on 16 Feb. 2022 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : PSU Support - Universal

Okay but not terribly "Universal"

The mount needs to be longer to better fortify Strymon Zuma's or Walrus Phoenix (does not fit at all). I don't know why the underside of the Smart Tracks don't mirror the top, and therefore we could just use fasteners to hold power supplies rather than this.

By Tamer K. (London, United Kingdom) on 26 Jan. 2022 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : PSU Support - Universal Simple

Good

This is sufficient if you have a light/small pedalboard power supply. I am using it for a Warwick Rockboard V6 and it's just about fine for this, although the psu can move around a little if the screws are not absolutely tightened as far as possible.
It's worth getting the smallest screw length that fits your power supply.
It's fair value, although shipping to the UK is very expensive for some reason.

By Scott H. (Greenville, USA) on 26 Jan. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert print 70x50cm

This will look great framed!

Came to the US quick and properly packaged.

By Kevin P. (Melbourne, Australia) on 25 Jan. 2022 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Fast fastener adaptor

Unreliable

Generally not that well engineered in terms of set-in lock into the tracks. Bit disaappointing. Use the screw/nut fasteners instead.

By Kevin P. (Melbourne, Australia) on 25 Jan. 2022 :
(2/5) 
Product rated : Wahpper+

Not Great

Upper level obscures too much of the main board even when set as far back as possible.

By Glenn H. (Fond Du Lac, USA) on 13 Jan. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Fast fastener adaptor

Great product

I purchased my Aclam pedal board a few years ago , which is awesome. I was using the fasteners that came with the pedal board, which are great , but these new fast fasteners are a great Idea. Very convenient also . I use them on my distortion, boost , and fuzz pedals. Depends what I am playing I use them to switch out my pedals quickly . Very cool . Great service also .

By Randy R. (Caledon, Canada) on 11 Jan. 2022 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing Pedalboard

Great Product

This is my 2nd pedal board purchase. Excellent product, very happy with it. Customer support is excellent as I needed assistance tracking my shipment.

By LENOIR H. (LONGEVELLE SUR DOUBS, France) on 24 Dec. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit - Top Routing - S2

Wow !

very fast delivery, it's the pedal board that I want .

By olivier P. (MEREVILLE, France) on 13 Dec. 2021 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit - Top Routing - S2

Excellent produit

La qualité est au rdv, stable, bien pensé et pratique à utiliser. Seul petit point de progrès qui aurait permis d’atteindre les 5 étoiles : manque la possibilité de faire passer les câbles d’alimentation vers l’alimentation placée en dessous du pédalier en traversant (par des trous discrets au milieu du pédalier par exemple) au lieu de les passer par le bord

By Максим П. (Moscow, Rusia, Federación de) on 13 Dec. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS2 - Top Routing Pedalboard

Great!

Fast delivery in Russia. Pedalboard is great, very simple and strong. Thank you very much for your gifts)

By Jorge R. (Pamplona, Spain) on 13 Dec. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit - Top Routing - S2

Buen producto

El producto es muy bueno, pero yo quería elevar la parte trasera, compré aparte lo elevadores pero no se indicaba que necesitaba unos laterales para cerrar el piso superior. En cualquier caso, es de una calidad impresionante.