FREE Dr. Robert mask with your pedalboard or effects pedal order! Promo valid until stocks last!

All reviews

By Timothy B. (Amherst, USA) on 04 July 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® L2 - Top Routing

Best gear purchase in 10 years

After reviewing the many options for a pedalboard, I decided to try the new, innovative approach (that avoids making a mess of my pedals with velcro). I could not be happier with the Aclam board. Great communication, fast shipping to the US and most importantly...an awesome pedalboard that is super easy to configure and built extremely well. Well done!

By Chang L. (Tanjung Rambutan, Perak, Malasia) on 01 July 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Must own pedal!

I bought the pedal through online store. Customer service is very responsive and friendly. The delivery via Fedex was faster than expected. I played with the pedal non-stop after receiving. It is a faithful recreation for the tone as promised by Aclam Guitar. Well done and a must own pedal for any fans!

By Max W. (Vallentuna, Suecia) on 02 June 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Pedalboard side

A straight rod of metal

A bit expensive for a straight rail of metal, also, this is only 1x

By Max W. (Vallentuna, Suecia) on 02 June 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Fasteners 360º

Good quality but

I wish those were easier to fix without tools, also 19e for 4 (which in theory will accommodate only 1 pedal, but with some creative thinking you can probably use 3 per pedal and fix 3 pedals with 2x sets of 4) is a bit pricey

By Max W. (Vallentuna, Suecia) on 02 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Upper

Easy installation, does the job

Easy installation, does the job, seems solid

By Daniel F. (Granada Hills, USA) on 19 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PSU Support - Universal Simple

they work on any power supply

I have an S2 board and am about to receive a second one. Would be nice if these were included with the board, but they allow any power supply to be attached to the underside of the board. Great boards too. My 2 boards will hold over 15 pedals. Enough to create just about any sound that one needs.

By Todd B. (Oak Park, USA) on 15 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit S2 - Top Routing

I love it so far

The fasteners hold all of my pedals securely. The cable routing kit makes it easy to have a really clean looking board. Right now I'm using a TrueTone CS7 mounted on top of the board, but will be switching to a Strymon Zuma mounted underneath the board. I'll update my review when I do that.

By Christian D. (Beaverton, USA) on 12 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Top Routing

This is the pedal board you are looking for!

Finally, a pedalboard mounting option that does not require destroying pedalcases with Velcro, glue, or zip ties.

The Smart Track system provides an easy, clean, solid mounting system for pedals (and anything else you want to mount to the board).

The optional power supply mounting option works like a charm. Combine that with the Tiny Cables pack to build a clutter-free board that looks as good as it works.

This is the only pedal board you will ever need!

By Dylan P. (Cheltenham, United Kingdom) on 12 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tidy Cables Pack

Essential

Great for the thru board versions of the boards as you can use them on the top and bottom of the board.
Expensive but worth getting - I'd recommend getting a couple of boxes as they don't go far.

By Dylan P. (Cheltenham, United Kingdom) on 12 May 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS2 - Free Routing

Very Sturdy and make routing easy.

This is my first pedalboard so don't have anything to compare it with.
I went for this free routing model and glad I did as makes cable routing easy and tidy.
Its a very sturdy board, its easy to adjust the angle of the board and it looks nice.
The Smart Track feature is a nice idea but to be honest isn't really that great in practice. The clips are quite wide so you do lose a fair bit of space on the board.
Pedals are not really that secure either especially if the pedals have shiny coatings.
I don't gig yet and the plan with this was to get something to tidy up the pedals I use in my practice area. It achieves that perfectly but if I did start taking the pedal board other places I'd definitely secure the pedals with hook and loop to be on the safe side.
I'd recommend getting this board but the hook and loop versions rather than the smart track ones.

By Chris N. (La Crescenta, USA) on 06 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S1 - Top Routing

Exactly What I Needed

I needed a small/compact board for my studio that I could easily swap out my crazy amount of pedals without dealing with velcro or other proprietary mounting systems that required adhesive or mounting from underneath the board....enter Aclam Smart track. Now I can just loosen a couple of screws and swap out what I need in the moment. Great work guys!

By Jay L. (Encinitas, USA) on 28 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wahpper

Brilliant

Does exactly what’s needed - this is really a great system for cleaning up the pedal setup!

By Jay L. (Encinitas, USA) on 28 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Hybrid Track® S2 - Top Routing

This is a great setup

Love how clean and simple this setup is. Exactly what i was looking for

By Ian O. (Street 3 Villa 15, Emiratos ÿrabes Unidos) on 23 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® L2 - Top Routing

Great Pedal Board

Great quality. Clip system is very clean. Very Happy with this board. Would love to see an Acclam Patch Bay.

By Paul C. (Coburg North, Australia) on 18 March 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

exceptionally good distortion pedal

Sure, there is the direct Beatles influence in designing this pedal, which is part of what made me get it, but there is really much more.

Ive always loved those sounds on Revolver and Sargent Peppers and never knew what was going on for the fab four to be able to get their guitars to sound like that. Now i do and i have a pedal that goes a sincere way to getting mine to sound like it too.

Really though, for me, this is just a great distortion. I have enough screamers and overdrivers that do so well what that tradition of effect wants to achieve, but it also gets boring, and many alternatives can be exciting within a small range and then its just too much or plainly mud. The Dr Robert doesn't suffer from that in the same way. There a much wider range of sound and possibility outside of the usual screamer domain that i'm falling deeper into use with it every day.

When i first got it, all i could think about was Beatles sounds and grooves, but now i;m over that and using the pedal as my own sound treatment, stacking it with my other pedals and playing anything i like. I actually havnt thought about the Beatles in regard to the pedal for a while....... im just making music and i really appreciate this pedal for what it does within that.

By Patrick S. (Olympia, USA) on 17 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Advanced kit L2 - Top Routing

Pedal Board

Fantastic pedal board!!! Sturdy and no Velcro or ties. Holds all my pedals and power nicely and the bag is terrific!

By Jean-Georges G. (Boulogne-Billancourt, France) on 06 March 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : VELCRO® brand strips - Hook

Good quality but...

Great but i find it a little short for the price...

By Jean-Georges G. (Boulogne-Billancourt, France) on 06 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pedal pad

Perfect size

Great !

By Jean-Georges G. (Boulogne-Billancourt, France) on 06 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Fasteners

Cool equipment !

Top ! A little fragile, do not tighten the scew too much...

By Cornelis C. (Groningen, Netherlands) on 18 Feb. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Free Routing

Start track S2

I like the pedalboard, no velcro needed. The delivery was very fast. Excellent!

By Daniel F. (Granada Hills, USA) on 03 Feb. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Top Routing

Large board, easy mounting

The mount brackets are easy to use and the board hold plenty of pedals. The height of the front can be adjusted. It is a nice setup. Still really new, but So far, a well made board.

By richard B. (Manchester, United Kingdom) on 28 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Dr Robert

It seems like a lot of money for a distortion pedal but it offers something different and it's very well made. You have to remove the back to access the battery compartment, which is time-consuming, but you get to see the very neatly assembled circuitry. The sound is crunchy and refreshingly retro, a bit like a TS9 with the tone control on max, but with even more attack. This pedal isn't "polite" - it's raw and aggressive and rock and roll and I like it!

By Patrick D. (Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom) on 28 Jan. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pedalboard track

Pedal Board

Bought the board as a basis for my large board. Exceptional quality, perfect shipping and communications Highly recommended

By Richard M. (Huddersfield, United Kingdom) on 20 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

Great alternative to velcro

I can't stand velcro, so when I found out about the Aclam pedalboards a couple of years ago, I knew I would buy one.

Fast forward to December 2019, having bought an S2 in 2017 for a large 10 pedal rig, I needed a smaller board for my fly rig which I will need in 2020 for european festival gigs. The XS1 is perfect for my small bass rig for these shows, with a pre-amp pedal, compressor, overdrive and a mini tuner. Opted to get the bag for the CS1 as well which is roomy enough for the board and pedals and no doubt for a few other bits and pieces too.

Delivery to the UK from Spain was just a handful of days, great service and product from Aclam again ! Can't see myself using anything else in the future, Aclam boards do the job extremely well and are great quality products.

By John S. (London, United Kingdom) on 05 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert print 70x50cm

Great print

Really nice print on heavy, top quality card, and an impressive size. Very well packaged too (rolled in tube)

By John S. (London, United Kingdom) on 05 Dec. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : T-Shirt - Dr. Robert

Nice t shirt

Top quality t shirt, and a great print design which works as a quirky image as much as a reference to the Dr Robert pedal graphics.

By Raul G. (Coral Gables, USA) on 27 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Adjustable foot

Adjustable foot

Excellent product

By Ola G. (Lerum, Suecia) on 27 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Special pedal

It’s rare that I buy a pedal that gets more than occasional usage. Especially overdrives. This one, however, is So good it could be constantly engaged. With the eq function it is really versatile

By Jay G. (Lusby, USA) on 14 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Hybrid Track® S2 - Top Routing

Aclam Pedal Board Review

The Aclam pedal board I purchased is outstanding!

I looked at several brands and read reviews and your product was praised by all that bought it.

I initially wanted a Smart Track. I are but they are not available in the U.S. When I inquired about this I was told the Hybrid Track could be re-configured to a Smart Track. It was easy and I essentially have the advantages of both models.

My pedals are now neatly arranged for easy access and the cable routing is very clean. Once again - an outstanding product!

By William R. (Anthem, USA) on 08 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Dr Roberts pedal

Another great pedal from a company that exceeds customer expectations.

By Glenn D. (Ann Arbor, USA) on 06 Nov. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

Great alternative to velcro

Great pedal board alternative without the use of velcro. Systems adds so much flexibility to reconfigure your board at anytime. Board is extremely well made and should hold up. Also nice carrying bag, which you need to order separately. Excellent email service response to questions and order was received pretty quickly from Spain to the US.

By Mario A. (Granada, Spain) on 30 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Top Routing

One of the best products I have!

I had my doubts about buying one of these aclam smart track pedalboards. I knew I could make a custom one for a lot less money! But their system looked so great that I took the risk. It feels awesome, very modular, sturdy, and exactly as they present it.
I only had one issue plain my CAE WAH, the standard fasteners don't seem to grab it properly. I told Aclam people about this and they're sending me some 360º fasteners to check if they'll do the job.
Very thankful and I'll keep buying your products in the future!

By Mario A. (Granada, Spain) on 30 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tidy Cables Pack

They do their job!

Very simple and efficient! Won't disappoint, at least it didn't disappoint me!

By Daniel C. (Jan juc, Australia) on 16 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

dan

great pedal and service

By ted L. (Rocklin, USA) on 11 Oct. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

ACLAM Smart Track XS1

Perfect pedal board size for my Beat Buddy Pedals.

And the softcase it came with protects the pedals when transporting
to and from gigs and practice.

Will buy from ACLAM again when building my next peddle board.

By Paulo T. (A Coruña, Spain) on 23 Sept. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Flat patch cable

Quality.

Good quality product !!

By Paulo T. (A Coruña, Spain) on 19 Sept. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S1 - Top Routing

Fantastisch!!!

Fantastisch!!!

By Adam B. (Needham, USA) on 03 Sept. 2019 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : Soft Case L2

Low quality

I love my L2, but this bag is cheaply made and unreliable.

1. The main zipper broke the very first time I used it — it instantly unzipped from the wrong side of the zipper head.

2. I put my board in, and lifted the bag by the shoulder strap. One end of the shoulder strap popped right out (the little ball-in-the-socket part). I will only use the handles for carrying, I guess.

3. The bag offers very little protection. It’s just nylon, almost no padding.

Not impressed.

review reply  Hello Adam!

Thank you for your product review on our website. We always welcome feedback, whether it is positive or negative. We will contact you as soon as possible in order to solve this issue.

Have a nice day! review reply

Aclam reply on 03 Sept. 2019
By Adam B. (Needham, USA) on 03 Sept. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® L2 - Top Routing

Clever idea, well implemented

Very impressed by this board and the flexibility it allows.

By Chris C. (Citrus Heights, USA) on 01 Sept. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® S2 - Top Routing

Pedal board

Great board. Very well made.

By Chris C. (Citrus Heights, USA) on 01 Sept. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Upper

Upper

Great!

By Richard L. (Chattanooga , USA) on 28 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Great pedal

Sounds amazing and works great. Have yet to run through all it’s paces. Very easy interface. No retreat on this purchase

By Drew C. (Boca Raton, USA) on 27 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Very satisfied

I’m giving this product a five out of five.
The sounds are extremely authentic and paired with the right pick ups it’s dead on perfect.
The packaging is fantastic and the box comes with beautiful touches and a special pouch also drawn by Klaus V.

Drew Cole

By B. Erik Z. (Hafrsfjord, Norway) on 11 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

Genius!

"Only way" to fasten/loosen my pedals quick and without the hazzle of velcro/tape and so on...

Brilliant product. I highly recommend this to every guitarist using pedals.

By Paul D. (Madison, USA) on 07 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS2 - Top Routing

Great pedal board

I didn't want a conventional pedal board. I wanted a setup that allowed me to move pedals around and switch them out. I didn't want velcro or adhesives marring the pedals, either. This pedal board design is fantastic, and allows me the flexibility I need. I also didn't want conventional pedal board feet, because I want the board raised at a height where I can easily access the pedals. Aclam's customer service worked with me, and sent me alternative rubber feet for the back. The package arrived very quickly and was well-wrapped. Having set up the board, I am very happy with it. Thanks!

By Tamer K. (London, United Kingdom) on 06 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Smart Track® XS1 - Top Routing

Smart Track system works great

This board holds three normal (Boss-type size) pedals, it could manage 4 at a push if you are using slim Mooer-style pedals.
The Smart Track system is brilliant, it saves slapping Velcro all over the underside of your pedals (which tends to reduce the value and put people off when selling them) and it's absolutely rock solid. As long as you remember to always store a mini-screwdriver in the carry case's pocket, you're good to go :)

By Jim P. (BLOOMER, USA) on 06 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PSU Support - Universal Simple

Simple Affordable Power Supply Support.

I bought this support unit in order to install a Pedal Power 2 Plus under the Aclam Smart Track pedal board.
The universal support is easy to install and the power supply unit fit well. They also offer a unit with a longer bolt that works with the 1Spot Pro CS12.
Aclam has a lot of versatility in their pedal boards and Power Supply Supports. Everything I have bought from this company has been of high quality.

By Robert G. (Elkton, USA) on 06 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Dr. Robert

Beautiful pedal! Really gets the 7-series sounds I've been chasing all these years. Aclam customer service is excellent!

By Hélio C. (Lisboa, Portugal) on 06 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Hard Case L2

Excellent products and service

A very good product, once more.
The Aclam products are innovative and good, as expected.
Good customer relationship management, delivery on time as expected, as well.

Hélio Cruz

By Graeme W. (Wicklow, Irlanda) on 06 Aug. 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Dr. Robert

Dr Robert Rocks

This is an amazing Pedal. Authentic & Versatile. Blown away.